Build Your Stack® Committee

Past Members

2022

CHAIR, Jen Vincent (2024) (Mundelein District 75, Mundelein, IL)

Seemi Aziz-Raina (2023)

(University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ)

Gary Gray, Jr. (2023)

(International School Manila, Taguig City, Philippines)

Shannon Griffin (2022)

(Olentangy Local Schools, Lewis Center, OH)

Carol Jago (2023)

(California Reading and Literature Project)

Nathanael Madden (2023)

(Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD)

Kit Magee (2023)

(Aurora Central High School, Aurora, CO)

Katie Papesh (2023)

(Hopewell Elementary School, Dublin, OH)

Narin Ramani (2023)

(International School of Manila, Taguig City, Philippines)

Kasey Short (2023)

(Charlotte Country Day School, Charlotte, NC)

Executive Committee Liaison, María E. Fránquiz (University of Texas, TX)

NCTE Staff, Sarah Miller

2021

CHAIR, Lynsey Burkins (2021) (Dublin City Schools, Dublin, OH)

Antonia Adams (2021)

(Shirley Dill Brothers Elementary, Pearland, TX)

Seemi Aziz-Raina (2023)

(University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ)

Cameron Carter (2021)

(Evening Street Elementary School, Worthington, OH)

Gary Gray, Jr. (2023)

(International School Manila, Taguig City, Philippines)

Shannon Griffin (2022)

(Olentangy Local Schools, Lewis Center, OH)

Carol Jago (2023)

(California Reading and Literature Project)

Nathanael Madden (2023)

(Montgomery County Public Schools, Rockville, MD)

Kit Magee (2023)

(Aurora Central High School, Aurora, CO)

Katie Papesh (2023)

(Hopewell Elementary School, Dublin, OH)

Narin Ramani (2023)

(International School of Manila, Taguig City, Philippines)

Kasey Short (2023)

(Charlotte Country Day School, Charlotte, NC)

Jen Vincent (2021)

(Mundelein District 75, Mundelein, IL)

Executive Committee Liaison, María E. Fránquiz

(University of Texas, TX)

NCTE Staff, Sarah Miller

2020

Chair, Lynsey Burkins (Dublin City Schools, Dublin, OH)

Antonia Adams

(Shirley Dill Brothers Elementary, Pearland, TX)

Steven Arenas

(Carl Hayden Community High School, Phoeniz, AZ)

Jennifer Buehler

(Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, MO)

Tricia Ebarvia (Conestoga High School, Berwyn, PA)

Marshall George (Hunter College-CUNY, New York, NY)

Shannon Griffin (replaced Gretchen Taylor) (Olentangy Local Schools, Lewis Center, OH)

Katharine Hsu (Gunston Middle School Arlington, VA)

Aeriale Johnson (Washington Elementary, San Jose, CA)

Caitlin Ryan (University of South Florida, Tampa, FL)

Gretchen Taylor (1/2 year) (East Carolina University, Greenville, NC)

Jen Vincent (Mundelein District 75, Mundelein, IL)

Executive Committee Liaison, Franki Sibberson

NCTE Staff Liaison, Sarah Miller

2019

Chair, Lynsey Burkins (Dublin City Schools, Dublin, OH)

Steven Arenas (Carl Hayden Community High School, Phoenix, AZ)

Jennifer Buehler (Saint Louis University, Saint Louis, MO)

Cameron Carter (Evening Street Elementary School, Worthington, OH)

Tricia Ebarvia (Conestoga High School, Berwyn, PA) Marshall George (Hunter College-CUNY, New York, NY)

Katharine Hale (Gunston Middle School Arlington, VA)

Aeriale Johnson (Washington Elementary, San Jose, CA)

Lakisha Odlum (New York City Department of Education, NY)

Caitlin Ryan
(University of South Florida, Tampa, FL)

Gretchen Taylor (East Carolina University, Greenville, NC)

Jen Vincent (Mundelein District 75, Mundelein, IL)

Executive Committee Liaison, Franki Sibberson

NCTE Administrative Liaison, Patrick Owen

NCTE Program Liaison, Shalyn Getz

2018

Chair, Stacy Ross, Elementary Section, TX

Steven Arena, Secondary Section, AZ

Jennifer Buehler, College Section, MO

Lynsey Burkins, Elementary Section, OH

Tricia Ebarvia, Secondary Section, PA

Marshall George, Middle Level Section, NY

Katharine Hale, Middle Level Section, VA

Aeriale Johnson, Elementary Section, CA

Joan Kaywell, Secondary Section, FL

Caitlin Ryan, Elementary Section, NC

Gretchen Taylor, Middle Level Section, OH