TYCA Nominating Committee

The TYCA Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates for vacancies as they occur for TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary. The TYCA Nominating Committee is comprised of the TYCA Immediate Past Chair, who serves as Chair of the Nominating Committee, and the seven regional representatives.

All nominating committees attend the Annual Convention in November. Members meet on Saturday and Sunday mornings to discuss the names submitted by mail, to solicit further nominations, and to generate nominations from within the Committee as needed.

2019-2020

Jeffrey Andelora, Mesa Community College, AZ, CHAIR
Liz Ann Baez Aguilar, San Antonio College, TX (Southwest)
Sravani Banerjee, Evergreen Valley College, San Jose, CA (Pacific Coast)
Laura Hammons, Hinds Community College, Raymond, MS (Southeast)
Alan Hutchison, Des Moines Area Community College, IA (Midwest)
Leigh Jonaitis, Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ (Northeast)
Rob Lively, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV (West)
Travis Margoni, Yakima Valley Community College, WA (Pacific Northwest)

2018-2019

Jeffrey Andelora, Mesa Community College, AZ, CHAIR
Lis Ann Baez Aguilar, San Antonio College, TX (Southwest)
Sravani Banerjee, Evergreen Valley College, San Jose, CA (Pacific Coast)
Laura Hammons, Hinds Community College, Raymond, MS (Southeast)
Alan Hutchison, Des Moines Area Community College, IA (Midwest)
Leigh Jonaitis, Bergen Community College, Paramus, NJ (Northeast)
Rob Lively, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV (West)
Teresa Thonney, Columbia Basin College, Pasco, WA (Pacific Northwest)

2017-2018

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. The next elections will take place in 2019.

2016-2017

Eva Payne, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon, CHAIR Sravani, Banerjee, Evergreen Valley College, San Jose, California Leigh Jonaitis, Bergen Community College, Paramus, New Jersey Suzanne Labadie, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, Michigan Stephanie Maenhardt, Salt Lake Community College, Utah Erin O'Neill Armendarez, New Mexico State University, Alamogordo Susan Slavicz, Florida State College, Jacksonville Teresa Thonney, Columbia Basin College, Pasco, Washington

2015-2016

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. The next elections will take place in 2017.

2014-2015

Andy Anderson, Johnson County Community College, Overland Park, Kansas, Chair Judy Angona, Ocean County College, Toms River, New Jersey Beverly Fatherree, Hinds Community College, Raymond, Mississippi Clint Gardner, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Suzanne Labadie, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, Michigan David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas Sravani Banerjee, Evergreen Valley College, San Jose, California Alexis Nelson, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington

2013-2014

Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, Washington, Chair Judy Angona, Ocean County College, Toms River, New Jersey Beverly Fatherree, Hinds Community College, Raymond, Mississippi Clint Gardner, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Suzanne Labadie, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, Michigan David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas Jody Millward, Santa Barbara City College, California Alexis Nelson, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington

2012-2013

Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt, Yakima Valley Community College, Washington, Chair Judy Angona, Ocean County College, Toms River, New Jersey Beverly Fatherree, Hinds Community College, Raymond, Mississippi Clint Gardner, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Suzanne Labadie, Oakland Community College, Royal Oak, Michigan David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas Jody Millward, Santa Barbara City College, California Alexis Nelson, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington

2011-2012

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. The next elections will take place in 2013.

2010-2011

Sandie Barnhouse, Rowan Cabarrus Community College, Salisbury, North Carolina, Chair Louise Bown, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Karla Brown, Hawkeye Community College, Waterloo, Iowa Beverly Fatherree, Hinds Community College, Raymond, Mississippi David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas Jody Millward, Santa Barbara City College, California Alexis Nelson, Spokane Falls Community College, Washington Marsha Nourse, Dean College, Franklin, Massachusetts

2009-2010

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. The next elections will take place in 2011.

2008-2009

Eric Bateman, San Juan College, Farmington, New Mexico, Chair Marsha Nourse, Dean College, Franklin, Massachusetts
Thad Cockrill, Southwest Tennessee Community College, Memphis, Tennessee Leslie Roberts, Oakland Community College, Farmington Hills, Michigan David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas
Louise Bown, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah
Eva Payne, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon
Elissa Caruth, Oxnard College, Oxnard, California

2007-2008

Sharon Mitchler, Centralia College, Centralia, Washington, Chair Marsha Nourse, Dean College, Franklin, Massachusetts
Thad Cockrill, Southwest Tennessee Community College, Memphis, Tennessee Leslie Roberts, Oakland Community College, Farmington Hills, Michigan David Lydic, Austin Community College, Austin, Texas Louise Bown, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Eva Payne, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon Elissa Caruth, Oxnard College, Oxnard, California

2006-2007

Sharon Mitchler, Centralia College, Centralia, Washington, Chair Marsha Nourse, Dean College, Franklin, Massachusetts
Elissa Caruth, Oxnard College, Oxnard, California
Eva Payne, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon
Thad Cockrill, Southwest Tennessee Community College, Memphis, Tennessee
Gwen Gresham, North Arkansas College, Harrison
Louise Bown, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah
Leslie Roberts, Oakland Community College, Farmington Hills, Michigan

2005-2006

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. The next elections will take place in 2007.

2004-2005

Jody Millward, Santa Barbara City College, California, Chair Marsha Nourse, Dean College, Franklin, Massachusetts Sally Fitzgerald, Napa Valley College, Napa Valley, California Eva Payne, Chemeketa Community College, Salem, Oregon Christine Jennings, Tidewater Community College, Virginia Beach, Virginia Gwen Gresham, North Arkansas College, Harrison Louise Bown, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, Utah Leslie Roberts, Oakland Community College, Farmington Hills, Michigan

2003-2004

The TYCA Associate Chair and TYCA Secretary positions are not open this year. These elections will take place in 2005.

2002-2003

Georgia Newman, Chair Linda Houston Stasia J. Callan Sally Fitzgerald Sharon Mitchler Christine Jennings Gwen Gresham John Paddison

2001-2002

Judith (Jay) Wootten, Chair Linda Houston Stasia J. Callan Sally Fitzgerald Sharon Mitchler Linda Isle Jones Gwen Gresham John Paddison

2000-2001

Ben Wiley, Chair Linda Houston Stasia J. Callan Janice Albert Linda Isles Jones Mike Matthews Rod Keller

1999-2000

John Lovas, Chair

Janice Albert Paul Bodmer Stasia J. Callan Fred Chancey Rod Keller Mike Matthews Georgia Newman

1998-1999

Lynn Quitman Troyka, Chair Janice Albert Libby Bay Paul Bodmer Fred Chancey Rod Keller Mike Matthews Georgia Newman

1997-1998

Paul Bodmer, Chair Libby Bay Fred Chancey Jo Ellen Coppersmith Mike Matthews Georgia Newman Mark Snowhite Judith (Jay) Wootten

1996-1997

Paul Bodmer, Chair Libby Bay Georgia Newman Judith (Jay) Wootten Dennis Kriewald Jo Ellen Coppersmith Fred Chancey John Lovas

1995-1996

Helon Raines, Chair Paul Bodmer Libby Bay Ben Wiley Jo Ellen Coppersmith John Lovas Dennis Kriewald Barbara Guilland