## **Secondary Section Nominating Committee**

The Secondary Section Nominating Committee prepares a slate of candidates for vacancies that occur annually on the Secondary Section Steering Committee and selects candidates for the succeeding year's Secondary Section Nominating Committee. The candidate who receives the largest number of votes in the election will chair the Nominating Committee.

All nominating committees attend the Annual Convention in November. Members meet on Saturday and Sunday mornings to discuss the names submitted by mail, to solicit further nominations, and to generate nominations from within the Committee as needed.

## 2019-2020

Liz Shults, Oak Mountain High School, Birmingham AL, CHAIR Joel Garza, Greenhill School, Addison, TX Byung-In Seo, Chicago State University, IL

#### 2018-2019

Elena Garcia, Scottsbluff High School, NE, CHAIR Adrian Nester, Tunstall High School, VA Andrea Zellner, Oakland Schools Intermediate School District, MI

## 2017-2018

Jalissa Bates, East Baton Rouge Parish, Louisiana, CHAIR Susan Barber, Northgate High School, Newnan, Georgia Hattie Maguire, Novi High School, Michigan

# 2016-2017

Jill Davidson, Anglophone School District West, Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada, CHAIR James Chisholm, University of Louisville, Kentucky Janet Neyer, Cadillac High School, Michigan

# 2015-2016

Amy Rasmussen, Lewisville High School, Texas, Chair Daniel Bruno, Springfield Township High School, Glenside, Pennsylvania Zackory Kirk, Henry County Schools, Decatur, Georgia

## 2014-2015

Julie Rucker, Tift County High School, Tifton, Georgia, Chair Teri Knight, Maine South High School, Park Ridge, Illinois Dwight Robert Wade, White Station Middle School, Memphis, Tennessee

# 2013-2014

Bonnee Breese, Overbrook High school, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Chair William L. Bass, Parkway School District, St. Louis, Missouri Rudy Sharpe, Lancaster Country Day School, Pennsylvania

#### 2012-2013

Tom Beach, St. Ignatius High School, Cleveland, Ohio, Chair Shekema Silveri, Mt. Zion High School, Jonesboro, Georgia Juli Strickland, Rexburg, Idaho

# 2011-2012

Linda Milanese Kerschner, Conestoga High School, Berwyn, Pennsylvania, Chair Brandon Bolyard, Vallivue High School, Caldwell, Idaho Maja Wilson, University of Maine, Orono

# 2010-2011

Robert Gardner, Edina, Minnesota, Chair Calle Friesen, St. Mary's High School, Storm Lake, Iowa Annette Sample, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia

### 2009-2010

Shekema Holmes, Riverdale High School, Georgia, Chair Tim Fredrick, New York University, New York Byung-In Seo, Chicago State University, Illinois

## 2008-2009

Claudia Swisher, Norman North High School, Norman, Oklahoma, Chair Larry Johannessen, Northern Illinois University, DeKalb Maureen Rippee, Woodrow Wilson High School, Long Beach, California

# 2007-2008

Luke Wiseman, Mariemont High School, Cincinnati, Ohio, Chair Debbie Barron, School District of Greenville County, South Carolina Stephanie Perkins Biddings, Miami Lakes Educational Center, Miami Lakes, Florida

# 2006-2007

Betty Profit, Summerville High School, Summerville, South Carolina, Chair Vance Jenkins, Greenville Technical Charter High School, Greenville, South Carolina R. Joseph Rodriguez, University of Houston, Texas

### 2005-2006

Joan Marie Altman, Nelson County High School, Bardstown, Kentucky, Chair Michael Thomas Fulton, Staples High School, Westport, Connecticut Terri C. Washer, Crossroads Academy, Grovetown, Georgia

# 2004-2005

Mary Burnham, Haverhill Cooperative Middle School, North Haverhill, New Hampshire, Chair Judy Ellsesser, South Webster High School, Ohio Thomas M. Fitzgerald, Steamboat Springs High School, Colorado

# 2003-2004

Lucille Rossbach, Idalia High School, Idalia, Colorado, Chair Gerry Kuroghlian, Staples High School, Westport, Connecticut Carolyn Lott, University of Montana, Missoula

#### 2002-2003

Colleen A. Ruggieri, Boardman High School, Boardman, OH, Chair John Barber, Fairmount-Harford High School, Baltimore, MD Lynn Langer Meeks, Utah State University, Logan

# 2001-2002

Victor Jaccarino, Herricks High School, New Hyde Park, NY, Chair Harriet Arzu Scarborough, Tucson Unified School District, AZ Carol R. Sullivan, Mullen High School, Denver, CO

#### 2000-2001

Jeffrey D. Wilhelm, University of Maine, Orono, Chair John Barber, Fairmount-Harford High School, Baltimore, MD Maureen Barbieri, Marymount School, NY

# 1999-2000

John S. Mayher, New York University, NY, Chair Wanda Porter, Kamehameha Secondary School, HI Mary Eugenia "Jean" Wallace, Henry-Senachwine CUD #5, IL

# 1998-1999

Rebecca Bowers Sipe, Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti, Chair Sandra J. Forsythe, Green Valley High School, Henderson, NV Thomas M. McCann, Community High School District #94, West Chicago, IL

# 1997-1998

Judy Duprez, Chickasha High School, OK, Chair Sue Howell, Carbondale Community High School, IL Ellen Swain, Cimarron High School, NJ

# 1996-1997

Carol Jago, Santa Monica High School, CA, Chair Sandra Broadnax Betts, Central High School, Joliet, IL Beverly Proulx, Rush City High School, MN

### 1995-1996

Johnnie McCray, Calumet High School, Gary, IN, Chair Ellen Cowne, Salem High School, Conyers, GA Bonnie Just, Los Angeles Unified School District 25

# 1994-1995

Katherine Davis Ramsey, West Ridge Middle School, Austin, TX, Chair Joyce M. Hayes, Northern High School, Flint, MI Alice Kawazoe, Oakland Unified School District, CA

# 1993-1994

Carlota Cardenas de Dwyer, Tom C. Clark High School, San Antonio, TX, Chair Edward (Edd) Armstrong, North Salinas High School, CA Carol Ann North, Woodrow Wilson Sr. High School, Washington, DC