

LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AWARD RECIPIENTS

- 2017 Kathryn Mitchell Pierce, Saint Louis University, MO
- 2016 Debra Goodman, Hofstra University, Hempsted
- 2015 Don Holdaway, author
- 2014 Richard Meyer, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque
- 2013 Kathryn Whitmore, University of Louisville, KY
- 2012 Prisca Martens, Towson University, Baltimore, MD
- 2011 Lorraine Wilson, Melbourne, Australia
- 2010 Carol Gilles, University of Missouri, Columbia
- 2009 Amy Seely Flint, Georgia State University, Atlanta
- 2008 David Schultz, Mattituck-Cutchogue School District, NY
- 2007 Paul Crowley, Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park, CA
- 2006 Bess Altwerger, Towson University, Baltimore, MD
- 2005 none
- 2004 Maryann Manning, University of Alabama, Birmingham 2003 none
- 2002 Brian Cambourne, University of Wollongong, Australia
- 2001 Carole Edelsky, University of Arizona, Tempe
- 2000 Jerry Harste, Indiana University, Bloomington
- 1998 Ralph Peterson, author
- 1997 Priscilla Lynch
- 1996 Orin Cochrane, East St. Paul, MB, Canada
- 1995 Award presented to the Founding Mothers of Whole Language:
 - Ethel Buchanon, Winnipeg, MB, Canada
 - Carolyn Burke, Indiana University, Bloomington
 - Yetta Goodman, University of Arizona, Tucson
 - Rudine Sims-Bishop, The Ohio State University, Columbus
 - Dorothy Menosky, Indiana University, Bloomington
 - Norma Mickelson,
 - Margaret Stevenson, Edmonton, AB, Canada
 - Dorothy Watson, University of Missouri, Columbia
- 1994 Ethel Buchanan, Winnipet, MB, Canada
- 1993 Yetta Goodman, University of Arizona, Tucson Bill Martin, Jr.,

Dorothy Watson, University of Missouri, Columbia

1992 Kenneth Goodman, University of Arizona, Tucson

