### **2021-22 TYCA Committees and Task Force Committees**

#### The TYCA 2022 National Conference Committee

Chair: Charissa Che, Queensborough Community College, NY

Past Chair: Stephanie Dowdle Maenhardt, Salt Lake Community College, UT

Assistant Chair: Jason Evans, Prairie State College, IL

Social Media/Marketing Coordinator: Bruce Martin, Lonestar College - North Harris, TX

Activities Coordinator: Brian Harrell, University of Wisconsin - Green Bay (WI), Northeast Ohio

Medical University (OH), University of Akron (OH)

Sessions Chair: Tom Geary, Tidewater Community College, VA

Poster Sessions Chair: Jason Evans, Prairie State College (outgoing), IL

## Nell Ann Pickett Service Award (2022) Selection Committee

Carolyn Calhoon-Dillahunt (Chair), Yakima Valley Community College, WA

Siskanna Naynaha, California State U, Dominguez Hills

Brian Harrell, UW Green Bay, Green Bay, Wisconsin

Stephanie Maenhardt, Salt Lake City CC, Utah

Jennifer Mazur, College of Central Florida, Ocala, Florida

# Mark Reynolds TETYC Best Article Award (2022) Selection Committee

Mara Lee Grayson (Chair), California State University, Dominguez Hills, CA

Tom Geary, Tidewater Community College, Norfolk, VA

Brett Griffiths, Macomb Community College, Warren, MI

Bernice Olivas, Salt Lake Community College, UT

Kristen Messer, Community College of Baltimore County, MD

Jessica Nastal, Prairie State College, Chicago Heights, IL

Karen Uehling, Boise State University, Boise, ID

### Diana Hacker TYCA Outstanding Programs in English (2022) Selection Committee

Justin Jory (Chair), Salt Lake Community College, UT

Alex Arrequin, Mesa Community College, AZ.

Jane Denison-Furness, Central Oregon Community College, Bend, OR

Leigh Jonaitis, Bergen Community College, NJ

Juliette Ludeker, Howard Community College, Columbia, MD

Anthony Sams, Ivy Tech Community College, Lawrenceburg, IN

Kristen Weinzapfel, North Central Texas College, Gainesville, TX

### Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Standing Committee

Bethany Sweeney (Co-Chair), Des Moines Area Community College

Cassandra Goff (Co-Chair), Salt Lake Community College

Margot Vance (Co-Chair), Illinois Central College

Sarah Alderfer, Vincennes University

Helen Doss, Wilbur Wright College

Steve Dalager, Lake Superior College

Jodilynn Greico, SUNY Rockland

Thomas Horne, Oklahoma City Community College

Chloe de los Reyes, Crafton Hills College

Theresa Gromek, Cuyahoga Community College

Bridget Kriner, Cuyahoga Community College

Bruce Martin, Lone Star College- North Harris

Sharon Mitchler, Centralia College

Erin Ott, Capital Community College

Ixta Rosa, College of DuPage

Danny Sexton, Queensborough Community College/ CUNY

Royce Smith, Austin Community College District Jason Snart, College of DuPage

## TYCA National Survey

Chris Blankenship, Salt Lake Community College (Utah)

Chloe De Los Reves, Crafton Hills College (California)

Jane M. Denison-Furness, Central Oregon Community College (Oregon)

Jennifer Escobar, Moreno Valley College (California)

Holly Hassel, North Dakota State University (North Dakota)

Darin Jensen, Des Moines Area Community College (Iowa)

Amber Kelly, Howard College (Texas)

Alison Laubach Wright, Lone Star College--North Harris (Texas)

O.W. Petcoff, Tarrant County College (Texas)

Buffy Rattan, South Plains College (Texas)

Lisa Spaulding, Metropolitan Community College--Penn Valley (Missouri)

Alison Laubach Wright, Lone Star College--North Harris (Texas)

#### **TYCA Workload Committee**

Holly Hassel (Co-Chair), North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND Joanne Giordano (Co-Chair), Salt Lake Community College, UT Brett Griffiths, Macomb Community College, Warren, MI Kirsten Higgins, Green River College, Auburn, WA Sarah Snyder, Arizona Western College, Yuma, AZ Emily Suh, Texas State University, San Marcos, TX Patrick Sullivan, Manchester Community College, CT Liz Tinocco, Texas A&M-San Antonio, TX

### **TYCA 2020 Impact Task Force**

Sonja Andrus, Co-Chair Virginia Schwarz, Co-Chair Glynis Benbow-Niemier Heather Burke Elliot Churilla Roxanna Dewey Leann Garcia Dawn Graziani Beth Hafner J Harper Lucy Manley Robert Reno

Megan von Bergen

AL Wright