

URBANA, ILLINOIS OFFICE 1111 W. Kenyon Road Urbana, Illinois 61801-1096

WASHINGTON, DC OFFICE

444 N. Capitol Street, Suite 382A Washington, DC 20001

www.ncte.org

# 2021 Election Results: NCTE, ELATE, TYCA, and Sections

#### NCTE

Vice President

Rochelle (Shelley) Rodrigo, University of Arizona, Tucson

Elementary Representative-at-Large

Janice R. Baines, Second-grade teacher, PhD candidate, Columbia, SC

Middle Representative-at-Large

Lakisha Odlum, Eighth-grade teacher, New York City Department of Education

Trustee of the Research Foundation

Justin Grinage, University of Minnesota

NCTE Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Diane Waff, Penn Graduate School of Education, PA
Davena Jackson, Boston University, MA
Jolivette Mecenas, California Lutheran University
Sandra Lucia Osorio, Illinois State University
Nadia Behizadeh, Georgia State University
(Two appointed members are TBD)

## **Elementary Section**

Steering Committee

Nancy Valdez-Gainer, Texas State University Wanda Jaggers, JB Atkinson Academy, Louisville, KY

Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Islah Tauheed, P.S. 567, Bronx, NY
Emily Machado, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Pia Persampieri, Trinity Elementary School, New York, NY

## **Middle Level Section**

Steering Committee

Haley Shaffer, Poland Local School District, Poland, OH Alex Corbitt, PhD candidate, Boston College, MA

## Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Christopher Lehman, The Educator Collaborative, New York, NY
Amy Fleming, Elizabethtown Area School District, Elizabethtown, PA
Julie Wasmund Hoffman, Springfield Public Schools, Springfield, IL

# **Secondary Section**

## Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Jessyca Mathews, Carman-Ainsworth High School, Flint, MI Byung-In Seo, Chicago State University, IL Lindsay Schneider, NC

## **College Section**

# **Steering Committee**

Jessie L. Moore, Elon University, NC Reshma Ramkellawan-Arteaga, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey Siskanna Naynaha, California State University, Dominguez Hills

# Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Bianca Nightengale-Lee, Florida Atlantic University Isabel Baca, University of Texas at El Paso Ruth Osorio, Old Dominion University, VA

## **ELATE**

#### **Executive Committee**

Cati V. de los Ríos, Graduate School of Education, University of California, Berkeley Keisha McIntyre-McCullough, Florida International University Maria Hernandez Goff, California State University, Fresno

## Nominating Committee

CHAIR: Crystal Chen Lee, North Carolina State University
Justin A. Coles, Fordham University, NY
Mónica González Ybarra, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Saba Khan Vlach, The University of Iowa
Tiffany M. Nyachae, Penn State University, PA

#### **TYCA**

#### Associate Chair

Joanne Baird Giordano, Salt Lake Community College, UT